Holland + Knight Private Client Webinar: Ongoing Post-Election Coverage Issues for International Clients (March 17, 2021)

Holland & Knight’s International Private Client Group is hosting a webinar on March 17, 2021, at 12.00 PM ET, on Ongoing Post-Election Coverage Issues for International Clients (March 17, 2021). The summary is as follows:

Please join the International Private Client Group, a part of Holland & Knight’s Private Wealth Services Practice, for our exclusive International Private Client Webinar Series. Our highly experienced attorneys will delve into the personal and business matters that affect international high-net-worth families and individuals. We will provide insight on how to protect you, your loved ones or your business in divorce, adoption, international tax and estate issues, and other sensitive matters, as well as how to develop a strategic plan for a legacy that could last for generations.
See below for more details and registration information for our third event, as well as dates and topics for upcoming sessions.

Ongoing Post-Election Coverage Issues for International Clients

There has been much discussion of potential tax reform under the Biden Administration. While no formal legislative proposals have been released as of yet, tax reform may be on the horizon with respect to U.S. federal transfer taxes and U.S. federal income taxes. These potential changes could greatly affect the way international families transfer their wealth, the recommended structures for foreign investment into the United States, and the planning for U.S. persons with businesses and investments abroad.
This presentation will cover the current state of the tax reform landscape and provide guidance on the best ways that private clients and their advisors can be prepared for potential tax reform.

Speakers:        Joshua Odintz  |  Partner, Washington, D.C.
Sean Tevel  |  Partner, Miami
 
                                                 
            Date/Time:      Wednesday, March 17, 2021
12:00 – 1:00 p.m. ET
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
10:00 – 11:00 a.m. MT
9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PT   
                                                 

Click here for registration information.

Posted by Lewis J. Saret, Co-General Editor, Wealth Strategies Journal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s